Calvert County League of Women Voters

The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed & active participation in government; works to increase understanding of major public policy issues & seeks to influence public policy thorough education and advocacy.

Click here for a history of the LWV-Calvert County,
from 1967 to 2015.

The League of Women Voters of Calvert County assists citizens to become more informed participants in their community and their government by

  • producing Voters' Guides;

  • assisting at voter registration drives and providing information about voting; 

  • conducting community forums on local, state, and national issues;

  • hosting forums for candidates; 

  • distributing informational brochures;

  • and providing information about government on the national, state, and local levels. 

The League also conducts studies on issues such as transportation, housing, environmental concerns, campaign reform, etc. (See the Elibrary for fact sheets from completed studies from LWVs all over the state.) After the study has been completed and a consensus has been reached, the League states its position.  At that point, the League may encourage action and/or advocacy on the local, state, or national levels.

LWV-CC BYLAWS - Click here for 2017 version

2018 Officers

Co-President: Sharron Bickel
Co-President: Krista Boughey
1st Vice-President: Roberta Safer
2nd Vice-President: Margaret Dunkle
Treasurer: Inez Claggett
Secretary: Sandra Raviv


Jerri Bell
Cheryl Gritton
Pat Hofmann
Judy “JC” Hooker
Dixie Miller
Patricia Pease
John Perryman
Gladys White

  League of Women Voters of Calvert County, Maryland

  P.O. Box 1510 | Prince Frederick, MD 20678

  Phone: 410-586-2176 |

  Be our friend on Facebook

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management